Academic Calendar

Interactive Calendar Other University Calendars


SPRING 2022

January 2022

Event Date/Deadline
SEIE Winter Intersession Instruction Dates Wednesday, Jan. 5, 2022 - Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022
Spring First Fee Payment Deadline (for students who begin the registration process from November 15 - January 12)  Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022
No Registration Period Thursday, Jan. 13, 2022 - Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022
Martin Luther King Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
Add/Drop Period Thursday, Jan. 20, 2022 - Friday, Feb. 4, 2022
Late Registration (Fee Applied) Thursday, Jan. 20, 2022 - Friday, Feb. 4, 2022
Faculty Retreat Thursday, Jan. 20, 2022
School/ Department Meetings/ Faculty Development Friday, Jan. 21, 2022
Last Day for Full Cancellation of Fees (Full Refund) Sunday, Jan. 23, 2022
First Day of Instruction Monday, Jan. 24, 2022

 

February 2022

Event Date/Deadline
University Scholarship Application closes  for 2022-2023 Tuesday, Feb. 1, 2022
Spring Second Fee Payment Deadline (for those students who started registration during Late Registration and begin the registration process from January 20 - February 4) Friday, Feb. 4, 2022
Contract Courses Due  Friday, Feb. 4, 2022
Last Day to Change Status for Tuition Fee (Full-time to Part-time) Friday, Feb. 4, 2022
Drop with a W (Online) & Petition to Add (Fee Applies) Sunday, Feb. 6, 2022 - Friday, Feb. 18, 2022
Contract Courses Final Deadline Friday, Feb. 18, 2022
Last Day to Change Grading Basis Friday, Feb. 18, 2022
Census Monday, Feb. 21, 2022

 

March 2022

Event Date/Deadline
FAFSA/Dream Application Priority Deadline (Year Ahead) Wednesday, March 2, 2022
SEIE Summer Session Course Schedule Available Monday, March 7, 2022
Summer Session Online Registration Monday, March 14, 2022 - Friday, May 20, 2022
Spring Break (No Classes) Monday, March 21, 2022 - Friday, March 25, 2022
César Chavez Day (Campus Closed) Thursday, March 31, 2022

 

April 2022

Event Date/Deadline
Last Day for Prorated Refund of Fees for Total Withdrawal  Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Registration for Fall (By Appointment) Monday, April 11, 2022 - Friday, April 15, 2022
Fall Registration Continues Saturday, April 16, 2022 - Friday, May 27, 2022

 

May 2022

Event Date/Deadline
ERD (Enrollment Reservation Deposit) due from new fall students Sunday, May 1, 2022
First Time Transfer (FTT) Orientation #1 Thursday, May 12, 2022
First Time Transfer (FTT) Orientation #2 Friday, May 13, 2022
Instruction ends Friday, May 13, 2022
Finals  Monday, May 16, 2022 - Friday, May 20, 2022
Summer Session Fees Due Friday, May 20, 2022
Commencement Saturday, May 21, 2022 - Sunday, May 22, 2022
Semester Ends Thursday, May 26, 2022

 


FALL 2022

June 2022

Event Date/Deadline
Summer Bridge Registration Monday June 13, 2022 – Friday June 17, 2022
Noma Nation Orientation Registration (Virtual) (All FTFY and any post May FTT) Monday, June 20 - Friday, July 22, 2022

July 2022

Event Date/Deadline
First Fee Payment Deadline for Fall (for students who begin the registration process from April 12 - June 30)  Sunday, July 10, 2022
Open Registration for Fall Monday, July 25, 2022 - Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2022

August 2022

Event Date/Deadline
Spring Admissions Application Priority Period Monday, Aug. 1, 2022 - Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022
Second Fee Payment Deadline (for students who begin the registration process from July 1 - August 6)  Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2022
No Registration Period Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022 - Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2022
Welcome Week (new First-year, new Transfer Students, and Parent Programs) Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2022 - Friday, Aug. 19, 2022
Late registration Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2022 - Friday, Sept. 2, 2022
Convocation Friday, Aug. 19, 2022
Last Day for Full Cancellation of Fees (Full Refund) Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022
First Day of Instruction Monday, Aug. 22, 2022
Add/Drop Period  Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2022 - Friday, Sept. 2, 2022

 

September 2022

Event Date/Deadline
Third Fee Payment Deadline (Students who began registration during late registration: August 17 -  Sept. 2) Friday, Sept. 2, 2022
Contract Courses (Priority) Friday, Sept. 2, 2022
Last Day to Change Status for Tuition Fee (Full-time to Part-time) Friday, Sept. 2, 2022
Drop with a W (Online) & Petition to Add (Fee Applies) Saturday, Sept. 3, 2022 – Friday, Sept. 16, 2022
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
Contract Courses (Final Deadline) Friday, Sept. 16, 2022
Last Day to Change Grading Basis Monday, Sept. 19, 2022
Petition to Withdraw from a single class/classes (Fee Applies) Monday, Sept. 19, 2022
Census Monday, Sept. 19, 2022

 

October 2022

Event Date/Deadline
FAFSA/Dream Application Opens for Year Ahead Saturday, Oct. 1, 2022
Fall Admissions Application Priority Period Saturday, Oct. 1, 2022 - Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2022
Winter Intersession Course Schedule Available Friday, Oct. 14, 2022
Winter Intersession Online Registration opens Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022
Last Day for Prorated Refund of Fees for Total Withdrawal Sunday, Oct. 30, 2022

 

November 2022

Event Date/Deadline
ERD (Enrollment Reservation Deposit) due from new spring students Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022
University Scholarship Application opens (for 2023-2024) Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022
Veterans Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Friday, Nov. 11, 2022
Registration for Spring (By Appointment) Monday, Nov. 14, 2022 - Friday, Nov. 18, 2022
Spring Registration Continues Friday, Nov. 18, 2022 - Thursday, Jan. 12, 2023
Thanksgiving Break No classes: Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2022
Campus closed: Thursday, Nov. 24 - Friday, Nov. 25, 2022

 

December 2022

Event Date/Deadline
Instruction Ends Friday, Dec. 9, 2022
Fall Graduation (No Ceremony) Friday, Dec. 9, 2022
Finals Monday, Dec. 12, 2022 - Friday, Dec. 16, 2022
Semester Ends  Thursday, Dec. 22, 2022