Contact Us

Our Mission

The mission of the Department of Student Affairs is to facilitate the recruitment, development, retention and graduation of all students through high-quality educational and out-of-classroom experiences, programs and support services.

Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Ave
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone: 707-664-2838
Email: affairss@sonoma.edu

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Student Center 3020

Report Technical Difficulties

Email Sarah Casavan to report navigational difficulties, typos, missing URLs, or outdated content on any of the Division of Student Affairs pages.

Michael Dennis Young, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs (707) 664-2838
michael.young@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Center 3020

Stacy Heldman-Holguin
Interim Associate Vice President
Phone: (707) 664-2838
Email:stacy.holguin@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Center 3020

Matthew Benney
Associate Vice President
Phone: (707) 664-2838
Email:matt.benney@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Center 3020

Sarah Casavan
Assistant to the Vice President
(707) 664-3700
casavan@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Center 3020

Brandon Mercer
Special Assistant to the Vice President
Phone: (707) 664-2698
Email:mercerb@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Center 3020

Sue Hardisty
Assistant to the Associate Vice Presidents
Phone: (707) 664-3532
Email: sue.hardisty@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Center 3020

Lia Thompson-Clark
Director, The Children's School
Phone: (707) 664-2230
Email: lia.thompson-clark@sonoma.edu
Location: The Children's School
Website: Children's School

Laura Williams, PsyD.
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
Phone: (707) 664-2153
Email: laura.williams@sonoma.edu
Location: Stevenson 1088
Website: CAPS

Brent Boyer
Director of Disability Services for Students
Phone: (707) 664-2677
Email: brent.boyer@sonoma.edu
Location: Salazar 1049
Website: Disability Services

Mark Fabionar
Director of The HUB
Phone: (707)664-2710
Email: mark.fabionar@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Center 2026
Website: The HUB

Erik Dickson
Executive Director of Associated Students, Inc.
Phone: (707) 664-2815
Email: erik.dickson@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Center 2nd floor
Website: Associated Students

Georgia Schwartz, M.D.
Director, Student Health Center
(707) 664-2921
georgia.schwartz@sonoma.edu
Location: Student Health Center
Website: Student Health Center