Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty

facultyThe Department of Sociology has five full-time tenured and tenure track faculty plus two tenured faculty who are participating in the Faculty Early Retirement Program.

Tenured and tenure-track faculty teach courses, conduct research, and publish on a variety of topics in sociology. All tenured and tenure track faculty members serve as academic advisors for the Sociology major. Select an individual faculty member’s name to learn more about their research interests, teaching, and publications.

Tenure and Tenure Track Faculty Spring 2015 Office Hours

Professor
Email
Phone*
Office Location
Office Hours
Noel Byrne noel.byrne@sonoma.edu 664-2517 Stevenson 2084-G Mon 5:45-6:45pm
Kathy Charmaz kathy.charmaz@sonoma.edu 664-3955 Stevenson 2084-G Not advising
James Dean james.dean@sonoma.edu 664-2599 Stevenson 2085 Tues 12-1pm/Wed12-2pm
Brian Gillespie brian.gillespie@sonoma.edu 664-2583 Stevenson 2084-N Wed 12-2pm
Elaine Leeder leeder@sonoma.edu 664-2120 Stevenson 2087 On Leave
Melinda Milligan melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu 664-2254 Stevenson 2084-F Mon 2:30-4:00
Erik Solevad Nielsen nielseer@sonoma.edu 664-3033 Stevenson 2084-I Fri 8am-noon
Peter Phillips peter.phillips@sonoma.edu 664-2588 Stevenson 2084-A Mon 3:00-6:00pm
Cindy Stearns cindy.stearns@sonoma.edu 664-2708 Stevenson 2084-B T 1-2:30/Th 8-9:30am

* All phone numbers are in the (707) area code.