Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty

facultyThe Department of Sociology has five full-time tenured and tenure track faculty plus two tenured faculty who are participating in the Faculty Early Retirement Program.

Tenured and tenure-track faculty teach courses, conduct research, and publish on a variety of topics in sociology. All tenured and tenure track faculty members serve as academic advisors for the Sociology major. Select an individual faculty member’s name to learn more about their research interests, teaching, and publications.

Tenure and Tenure Track Faculty Fall 2014 Office Hours

Professor Email Phone* Office Location Office Hours
Noel Byrne noel.byrne@sonoma.edu 664-2517 Stevenson 2084-G On Leave
Kathy Charmaz charmaz@sonoma.edu 664-3955 Stevenson 2084-G

M 3:00-3:50PM

Th 1:00-1:50PM

James Joseph Dean james.dean@sonoma.edu 664-2599 Stevenson 2085 On Leave
Brian Gillespie brian.gilliespie@sonoma.edu 664-2583 Stevenson 2084-N

M 10:00-11:30AM

W 10:00-11:30AM

Elaine Leeder elaine.leeder@sonoma.edu 664-2120 Stevenson Hall 2078

M 2:00-3:30PM

W 2:00-3:30PM

Melinda Milligan melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu 664-2254 Stevenson 2084-F W 1:00-2:30PM
Erik Solevad Nielsen neilseer@sonoma.edu 664-3033 Stevenson 2084-I W 1:00-4:00PM
Peter Phillips peter.phillips@sonoma.edu 664-2588 Stevenson 2084-A

M 4:00-6:00PM

T u 5:00-6:00PM

Cindy Stearns cindy.stearns@sonoma.edu 664-2708 Stevenson 2084-B

M 8:00-9:30AM

T 3:00-4:30PM

 

 

* All phone numbers are in the (707) area code.