Annual Emeritus Faculty Recognition Dinner

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Sally Tomatoes

Prix Fixe $40

Newly Emeritus Faculty being honored this year:

  • William Barnier, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Julie Bonds, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Sharon Burton, Environmental Studies and Planning
  • Sharon Cabaniss, Mathematics and Statistics
  • James Christmann, Biology
  • Susan Hillier, Psychology
  • Nelson Kellogg, Hutchins
  • Jeff C. Langley, Center for Performing Arts
  • Fredrick Luttmann, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Lynn Lowery, Learning Skills Services
  • Edith Mendez, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Carolyn Saarni, Counseling
  • Zeno Swijtink, Philosophy

RSVP required by February 9th to the Senate office

Dinner Menu

All entrees come with a mixed green salad,
rolls and butter, and Ice tea.

Choice of Entree:

Grilled Pork Tenderloin
Marinated pork tenderloin in sweet chili, ginger and scallions. Served with coconut mashed sweet potatoes, baby bok choy
and a fried plantain garnish


Chicken Saltimbocca
Served with grilled polenta and patty pan squash stuffed with wild rice risotto finished with Putanesca sauce


Roasted Ratatouille with parmesan polenta
roasted tomato, eggplant, peppers, basil, zucchini and squash


Strawberry Triffle
Layer of sponge cake topped with macerated strawberries
and chantilly cream

Coffee, Tea, Water

You may email your dinner choice and whether you want the dessert to the Senate office. We appreciate your payment in advance.

If you would like to sponsor an honoree dinner, please include an extra $40 for each honoree with your dinner order and let us know you are sponsoring.