Nursing Faculty and Staff

Please note: Only contact a faculty member if you have a specific question regarding a course or program in which you are enrolled. If you have a general question about our programs or admission, please contact the office staff at the emails listed below.

 

Faculty:

Mary Ellen Wikosz, RN, FNP-BC, PhD
Department Chair, Director of FNP Program & Professor
Nichols Hall 262A, 707/664-2297,  mary.wilkosz@sonoma.edu

Alanna Brogan, RN, MSN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 236, 707/664-2643, alanna.brogan@sonoma.edu

Tammy Brunk, DNP, MSN,CNM, FNP, PhN

Asst. Professor
Nichols Hall 244, 707/664-2398, brunk@sonoma.edu

Karen Canepa, RN, MSN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 234, 707/664-2466 canepak@sonoma.edu

Liz Close, RN, MSN, PhD
Professor - FERP
Nichols Hall 276 707/664-2465 liz.close@sonoma.edu

Beverly Draudt, RN, MSN, FNP
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, draudt@sbcglobal.net

Johnna Edmunds, RN, MSN, FNP
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 146, 707/664-2041, edmunds@sonoma.edu

Michelle Kelly RN, FNP, DNP 
Professor, Director of Post-Licensure BSN Program
Nichols Hall, 234, 707/664-2464, kelmiche@sonoma.edu

Deb Kindy, RN, PhD
Professor - FERP
Nichols Hall 272, 707/664-2438, deb.kindy@sonoma.edu

Rachel Napoli, DNP, CNS, PHN, RNC-OB 
Asst. Professor
Nichols Hall, 234, 707/664-2649, napoli@sonoma.edu

 

 

Katharine Ratliffe,RN, MSN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 276, 707/664-2654 ratliffka@sonoma.edu

Judith Richards, RN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, judith.richards@sonoma.edu

Barbara Ritter Ed.D, FNP
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 132, 707/664-2652 barbara.ritter@sonoma.edu

Kathleen Rockett, RN, MSN
Lecturer, Asst. Director of BSN program
Nichols Hall 234, 707/664-2464, rockett@sonoma.edu

Jordan Rose, RN, MSN, FNP
Asst. Professor
Nichols Hall 274, 707/664-2640, rosejo@sonoma.edu

Nancy Shaffer, RN, MSN, CCRN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 132, 707/664-2652, shaffern@sonoma.edu

Loree Skidmore, RN, FNP
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466 skidmore@sonoma.edu

Melissa Sloan RN, MSN, FNP
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256 707/664-2466 sloanme@sonoma.edu

Wendy Smith, RN, MSN, FNP-BC, DNSc
Professor, Assistant Director, Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Nichols Hall 270, 707/664-2276, wendy.smith@sonoma.edu

Krista Wolcott RN, MSN
Asst. Professor
Nichols Hall 256 707/664-2466 wolcottk@sonoma.edu

 

 

 



Staff:

Ana Munoz
Administrative Support
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, ana.munoz@sonoma.edu

Kristi Hellman
Admininstrative Support 
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2862, hellmank@sonoma.edu