Nursing Faculty and Staff

Please note: Only contact a faculty memeber if you have a specific question regarding a course or program in which you are enrolled. If you have a general question about our programs or admission, please contact the office staff at the emails listed below.

 

 

Faculty:

Deborah Roberts, RN, MSN, EdD
Department Chair & professor
Nichols Hall 262A, deborah.roberts@sonoma.edu

Alanna Brogan, RN, MSN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 236, 707/664-2643, alanna.brogan@sonoma.edu

Karen Canepa, RN, MSN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 234, 707/664-2466 canepak@sonoma.edu

Cathy Clark, RN, MSN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, clarkcat@sonoma.edu

Liz Close, RN, MSN, PhD
Professor
Nichols Hall 276 707/664-2465 liz.close@sonoma.edu

Will Combi, RN, MA
Clinical Instructor
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, combi@sonoma.edu

Erin Conn, MSN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, conne@sonoma.edu

Beverly Draudt, RN, MSN, FNP
Clinical Instructor
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, draudt@sbcglobal.net

Johnna Edmunds, RN, MSN, FNP
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 146, 707/664-2041, edmunds@sonoma.edu

Maureen Flynn Garcia RN, MBA
Lecturer
Nichols Hall, 256 707/664-2466 flynngar@sonoma.edu

Amanda Gibson, FNP-C, MSN, RN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, amanda.gibson@sonoma.edu

Carole Heath, RN, MSN, Ed.D.
Professor
Nichols Hall 278, 707/664-2356, carole.heath@sonoma.edu

Michelle Kelly RN, FNP, DNP 
Associate Professor 
Nichols Hall, 234, 707/664-2464, kelmiche@sonoma.edu

Deb Kindy, RN, PhD
Professor
Nichols Hall 272, 707/664-2438, deb.kindy@sonoma.edu

Jeanette Koshar, RN, MSN, NP, PhD
Professor, Asst. Director of BSN program
Nichols Hall 254, 707/664-2649, jeanette.koshar@sonoma.edu

 

 

Loretta Locke, RN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, locke@sonoma.edu

Regina Orozco,
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 274, 707/664-2640, orozcore@sonoma.edu

Katharine Ratliffe,RN, MSN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 276, 707/664-2654 ratliffka@sonoma.edu

Judith Richards, RN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, judith.richards@sonoma.edu

Barbara Ritter Ed.D, FNP
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 132, 707/664-2652 barbara.ritter@sonoma.edu

Kathleen Rockett, RN, MSN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 234, 707/664-2464, rockett@sonoma.edu

Janie Ronchelli, RN, MSN, PNP
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256 707/664-2466 ronchelj@sonoma.edu

Jordan Rose, RN, MSN, FNP
Clinical Instructor
Nichols Hall 274, 707/664-2640, rosejo@sonoma.edu

Nancy Shaffer, RN, MSN, CCRN
Lecturer, Clinical instructor
Nichols Hall 132, 707/664-2652, shaffern@sonoma.edu

Loree Skidmore, RN, FNP
Clinical Instructor
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466 skidmore@sonoma.edu

Melissa Sloan RN, MSN, FNP
Clinical Instructor
Nichols Hall 256 707/664-2466 sloanme@sonoma.edu

Wendy Smith, RN, MSN, FNP-BC, DNSc
Professor, Assistant Director, Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Nichols Hall 270, 707/664-2276, wendy.smith@sonoma.edu

Melissa Vandeveer, RN, MSN, PhDCNL 
Professor
Nichols Hall 246, 707/664-2650, melissa.vandeveer@sonoma.edu

Mary Ellen Wilkosz, RN, FNP-BC, PhD
Associate Professor & Specialty Director, Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Nichols Hall 244, 707/664-2297, mary.wilkosz@sonoma.edu

Krista Wolcott RN, MSN
Lecturer
Nichols Hall 256 707/664-2466 wolcottk@sonoma.edu

 

 

 



Staff:

Ana Munoz
Administrative Support
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2466, ana.munoz@sonoma.edu

Kristi Hellman
Admininstrative Support 
Nichols Hall 256, 707/664-2862, hellmank@sonoma.edu