Our Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Brian Wilson
Chair, Department of Music
brian.wilson@sonoma.edu 
(707) 664-2468 
GMC 2045
Office Hours: Tu & Th at noon
Brian's Full Bio

Jenny Bent
Director of Choral Activities
bentje@seawolf.sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3925
GMC 2071
Office Hours: TBA
Jenny's Full Bio

Andy Collinsworth
Director of Bands and Music Ed.
racworth@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-4154 
GMC 2063
Office Hours: TBA
Andy's Full Bio

Doug Leibinger
Director of Jazz Studies
douglas.leibinger@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-4149 
GMC 2061
Office Hours: MW 3-4 ; Th 1-2
Doug's Full Bio

Lynne Morrow
Vocal, Opera/Musical Theatre Dir.
lynne.morrow@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2177
Ives 74/GMC 2068
Office Hours: TBA
Lynne's Full Bio

John Palmer
Musicology Program, Ear Training
john.palmer@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2302 
GMC 2073
Office Hours: TBA
John's Full Bio

Laxmi Tewari
World Music, Indian Singing
laxmi.tewari@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2989
GMC 2065
Office Hours: Currently on leave
Laxmi's Full Bio

Marilyn Thompson
Piano, Chamber Music Director
marilyn.thompson@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2973
GMC 2075
Office Hours: M W F, 1pm-2pm.
Marilyn's Full Bio




Part Time Faculty

Marcia Bauman
Composition
marciabau@aol.com
Office Hours: TBA
Marcia's Full Bio
Bonnie Brooks
Mezzo Soprano
bonnie.brooks@sonoma.edu
Ives 17 / GMC 2068
Office Hours: By Appointment

David Burnakus
Baritone Voice
rasdjb@gmail.com
Ives 17 / GMC 2068
Office Hours: By Appointment
David's Full Bio

Eric Cabalo
Classical Guitar and Ensemble
eric@ericcabalo.com
GMC 2064
Office Hours: By Appointment
Eric's Full Bio

Anthony Collins
Studio Trombone & Low Brass
tctrombone@att.net
GMC 2072
Office Hours: TBA
Anthony's Full Bio

Ken Cook
Jazz Piano
kencookmusic@hotmail.com
Office Hours: TBA
Ken's Full Bio

Joe Edelberg
Violin and Viola
edelberg@pacbell.net
Office Hours: TBA

Kendrick Freeman
Latin Band
kendrickdrum@yahoo.com
(707) 664-2134
Ives 62 / GMC 2062
Office Hours: TBA
Kendrick's Full Bio

Jane Hammett
Private Instruction - Voice
jane.hammett@sonoma.edu
Jane's Full Bio

Cliff Hugo
Bass
cliffhugo@mac.com
Office Hours: TBA
Cliff's Full Bio

Will Johnson
Composition
wj1707@gmail.com
(707) 664-2631
GMC 2071
Office Hours: TBA
Will's Full Bio

Judiyaba
Private Instruction - Cello & String Orchestra
tkfarm@sonic.net
GMC 2072
Office Hours: TBA

Kasey Knudsen
Private Instruction - Saxophone
kaseyknudsen@gmail.com
Office Hours: TBA


Dan Levitan
Private Instruction - Harp
harpmandan1224@gmail.com
Office Hours: TBA

Betsy London
String Pedagogy
beeez@juno.com
Office Hours: TBA

George Marsh
Private Instruction - Percussion
marshdrum@sbcglobal.net
GMC 2062
Office Hours: TBA
George's Full Bio


Rufus Olivier
Private Instruction - Bassoon
rufusojr@comcast.net
Office Hours: TBA
Rufus' Full Bio

Laura Reynolds
Private Instruction - Oboe
laura_reynolds@comcast.net
Office Hours: TBA
Laura's Full Bio

Kathleen Reynolds
Private Instruction - Flute
kathleen-reynolds@comcast.net
GMC 2070
Office Hours: TBA
Kathleen's Full Bio

Dave Len Scott
Private Instruction - Trumpet
davescott@sbcglobal.net
GMC 2070
Office Hours: TBA
Dave's Full Bio

Ruth Ann Swenson
Private Instruction - Voice
rasdjb@gmail.com
Office Hours: TBA
Ruth Ann's Full BIo

Randy Vincent
Private Instruction - Jazz Guitar
randy@randyvincent.com
Office Hours: TBA
Randy's Full Bio


Ruth Wilson
Horn & Brass Pedagogy, Music Department Publicity
ruth.wilson@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3483
GMC 2076
Office Hours: TBA
Ruth's Full Bio

Susan Witt-Butler
Vocal Instructor
sopwitt@sbcglobal.net
(707) 664-2109
Ives 7
Office Hours: TBA
Susan's Full Bio

 

Jennifer Wilsey
Private Instruction Percussion, Percussion & Improvistaion Ensemble, Percussion Pedagogy
wilseymusic@sbcglobal.net
GMC 2066
Office Hours: TBA
Jennifer's Full Bio

Roy Zajac
Woodwind Pedagogy, Private Instruction Clarinet
zajac2000@yahoo.com
GMC 2070
Roy's Full Bio

Accompanists

Richard Riccardi
Staff Accompanist
riccardi@sonoma.edu
Ives Rm 20
Office Hours: By Appointment
Richard's Full Bio

Yvonne Wormer
Staff Accompanist
yvonnewormer@yahoo.com 
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

Production

Juliet Pokorny
Production Manager
pokornyj@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3160
GMC 2043
Office Hours: By Appointment

Jason Wilson
Production Coordinator
wilsonja@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2736
Ives Rm 206
Office Hours: By Appointment

Liam Robertson
Technical Production Coordinator
liam.robertson@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3147
GMC 2040

Michael Hagen
Piano Technician II
hagen@sonoma.edu
GMC 2040