Contact Us

A duck from the SSU lakes

If you have questions regarding financial aid at SSU and/or need to submit paperwork, please contact the Financial Aid Office (FAO) at:

Phone: (707) 664-2389
Fax: (707) 664-4242
E-mail: finaid@sonoma.edu

Please note that our Information Specialists check our finaid@sonoma.edu e-mail frequently throughout the workday. If you wish to reach a particular person directly, please use the appropriate e-mail address listed below.

Mailing Address:

Sonoma State University
Financial Aid Office
1801 East Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Financial Aid Staff:

Susan Gutierrez
Director
susan.gutierrez@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2287

Julia Ibanez
Program Coordinator
julia.ibanez@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3173

Carrie Schmidt
Systems Compliance Coordinator
carrie.schmidt@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2294

Kyle Bishop-Gabriel
Assistant Coordinator
kyle.bishop@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Lisa Moore
Representative, Alpha Section (D-H)
lisa.moore@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Ivonne Manriquez (Spanish speaker)
Representative, Alpha Section (I-M)
ivonne.manriquez@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Carson Williams
Representative, Alpha Section (A-C)
carson.williams@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Carmen Diaz Misa (Spanish speaker)
Representative, Alpha Section (S-Z)
carmen.diaz.misa@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Whitney McDowell (Spanish speaker)
Representative, Alpha Section (N-R)
whitney.mcdowell@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Eva Barragan (Spanish speaker)
Information Specialist
eva.barragan@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Rachel Mason
Information Specialist
rachel.mason@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389

Jennifer Page
Information Specialist
jennifer.page@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2389