Our Faculty

Full Time Faculty

William Babula
Literature: Shakespeare
babula@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2147
Nichols Hall 277
William Babula's Full Bio

Brantley L. Bryant
Literature: Medieval British, Chaucer
brantley.bryant@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2164
Nichols Hall 362A
Brantley L. Bryant's Full Bio

Gillian Conoley
Creative Writing: Poetry, Small Press Editing
gconoley@pacbell.net
(707) 664-3919
Nichols Hall 336 & 320
Gillian Conoley's Full Bio

Anne Goldman
Literature: 20th Century American
anne.goldman@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2651
Nichols Hall 338
Anne Goldman's Full Bio

Kim D. Hester Williams
Literature: 19th Century American
kim.hester.williams@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3136
Nichols Hall 340
Kim D. Hester Williams's Full Bio

Stefan Kiesbye
Creative Writing
kiesbye@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-
Stefan Kiesbye's Full Bio

Catherine Kroll
Single Subject Credential: Composition Studies, English Education, Global Literature
kroll@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2966
Nichols Hall 346
Catherine Kroll's Full Bio

John Kunat
Literature: Renaissance, Shakespeare
john.kunat@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-23138
Nichols Hall 362A


Noelle Oxenhandler
Creative Writing: Memoir and Creative Nonfiction
oxenhand@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2506
Nichols Hall 344
Noelle Oxenhandler's Full Bio

Tim Wandling
Literature: 19th Century British, Byron
tim.wandling@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2796
Nichols Hall 356
Tim Wandling's Full Bio

Chingling Wo, Department Chair
Literature: 18th Century British, Comparative Literature
wo@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2164
Chingling Wo's Full Bio


Visiting Professor

Josefa Pace
Literacy Studies
pacej@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2504
Nichols Hall 334
Josefa Pace's Full Bio