Department Directory

Department Staff
Name Office Phone Email
Nathan Rank
Department Chair
Darwin 223 664-3053 rank@sonoma.edu
Jen Aaseth
Administrative Coordinator/HPAC
Darwin 200 664-2535 aaseth@sonoma.edu
Rosemary Galten
Administrative Coordinator
Darwin 200 664-2189 galtenr@sonoma.edu
Stephanie Thibault
Support Technician
Darwin 202
Media Kitchen
664-2949 Stephanie.Thibault@sonoma.edu
Kandis Gilmore
Support Technician
Darwin 232 664-3157 gilmokan@sonoma.edu

Faculty
Name & Webpage Office Phone Email
Michael Cohen
Associate Professor
Darwin 222 664-3413 cohenm@sonoma.edu
Daniel Crocker
Professor
Darwin 242 664-2995 crocker@sonoma.edu
Hall Cushman
Professor
Darwin 238 664-2142 cushman@sonoma.edu
Nicholas Geist
Professor
Darwin 241 664-3056 nick.geist@sonoma.edu
Derek Girman
Professor
Darwin 220 664-3055 girman@sonoma.edu
Joseph Lin
Assistant Professor
Darwin 211 664-2931 linj@sonoma.edu
Karina Nielsen
Professor
Darwin 235 664-2962 karina.nielsen@sonoma.edu
Murali Pillai
Professor
Darwin 214 664-2981 murali.pillai@sonoma.edu
Nathan Rank
Professor
Darwin 223 664-3053 rank@sonoma.edu
Andrew Rogerson
Provost & Vice President
Stevenson 1041 664-2028 andrew.rogerson@sonoma.edu
Richard Whitkus
Professor
Darwin 219 664-2303 whitkus@sonoma.edu

Temporary Faculty
Name Office Phone Email
Julie Bright
Darwin 216 664-2717 bright@sonoma.edu
Cory Champagne
Darwin 217 664-3286 champagn@sonoma.edu
Fred Griffin
Darwin 239 664-2320 frederick.griffin@sonoma.edu
Jacquelyn Guilford
Darwin 217 664-3058 guilforj@sonoma.edu
Fran Keller
Darwin 216 664-2717 kellemar@sonoma.edu
Jane Khudyakov
Darwin 217 664-3058 khuyako@sonoma.edu
Shannon Lee
Darwin 217 664-3058 shannon.lee@sonoma.edu
Lily Nosce
Darwin 239 664-2320 nosce@sonoma.edu
Tamas Torok
Darwin 213 664-2054 torok@sonoma.edu

Former Faculty
Name
Position
Years of Service
Status/Current Institution
John R. Arnold
Professor 1961 - 1976 Emeritus
Paul V. Benko (deceased)
Professor 1970 - 1982 Emeritus
Joe Brumbaugh
Professor 1964 - 1992 Emeritus
Thomas Buckley
Associate Professor 2008 - 2013 University of Syndey
t.buckley@sydney.edu.au
James Christmann
Professor 1982 - 2013 Emeritus
Galen Clothier
Professor 1962 - 1995 Emeritus
Elizabeth Dahlhoff
Assistant Professor 1995 - 1997 Santa Clara University
edahlhoff@scu.edu
Wesley Ebert (deceased)
Professor 1964 - 1992 Emeritus
David Hanes
Professor 1969 - 2003 Emeritus
Colin Hermans
Professor 1969 - 1998 Emeritus
John Hopkirk
Professor 1969 - 1998 Emeritus
Donald Isaac (deceased)
Professor 1963 - 1996 Emeritus
Chris Kjeldsen
Professor 1966 - 2005 Emeritus
Phillip Northen
Professor 1970 - 2007 Emeritus
Reginald Porter
Professor 1968 - 1977 Emeritus
Joseph Powell (deceased)
Professor 1968 - 1986 Emeritus
Charles Quibell
Professor 1970 - 1999 Emeritus
Judith Sakanari
Professor 1998 - 2006 University of California San Francisco
jsakanari@cmp.ucsf.edu
Robert Sherman Professor 1970 - 1995 Emeritus
Eileen Thatcher
Professor 1989 - 2009 Emeritus
Marilyn Cannon
Lecturer 1981 - 2010 Emeritus