OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS: Contact Us

Outreach/Tours

Student Outreach/ Campus Tours
707.664.3029, student.outreach@sonoma.edu
Inquiry Response
inquiry.response@sonoma.edu

Pre-Admissions Specialists

Example: If you have NOT yet applied and are interested in receiving pre-admissions advice, please contact the following staff:

Melanie Gonzales
Freshman Admissions Counselor
707.664.2938, melanie.gonzales@sonoma.edu
Billy Lo
Transfer Admissions Counselor
707.664.3030, billy.lo@sonoma.edu
Bianca Calderon
Out of State/Non Resident Admissions Counselor
707.664.4403, calderob@sonoma.edu

Graduate Admissions

Rosanna Kelley
Graduate/Postbaccalaureate Admissions
707.664.2252, rosanna.kelley@sonoma.edu

College Readiness Programs Coord.

Magali Telles
707.664.2617, magali.telles@sonoma.edu

International Admissions

Kerbrina Boyd
International Admissions/Special Sessions/Transitory Populations
707.664.3024, kerbrina.boyd@sonoma.edu
Debra Crow
Pre-Admissions Contact
Questions regarding Sonoma State University, International Admissions prior to applying.

First Time Freshman Applicants Admissions Team

Example: If you have applied as a first-time freshman and your name is Ralph Anderson, your Admission Specialist is Rebecca Wright (A-D).

(A-D) Rebecca Wright
Admissions Specialist
707.664.3474, rebecca.wright@sonoma.edu
(E-LEN) Jose Padilla
Admissions Specialist
707.664.2004, jose.padilla@sonoma.edu
(LEO-RH) Karly Wilson
Admissions Specialist
707.664.3505, karly.wilson@sonoma.edu
(RI-Z) Delia Plikuhn
Admissions Specialist
707.664.3028, delia.plikuhn@sonoma.edu

Transfer Student Applicants Admissions Team

Example: If you are a transfer student and your name is Julia Ford, your Admissions Specialist is Sherrie Traverso.

(A-DIC) Kimberly Rycroft
Admissions Specialist
707.664.3027, kimberly.rycroft@sonoma.edu
(DID-KR)Sherrie Traverso
Admissions Specialist
707.664.3021, sherrie.traverso@sonoma.edu
(KS-RAL) Anna Miller
Admissions Specialist
707.664.3013, anna.miller@sonoma.edu
(RAM-Z) Margaret Cook-Imoto
Admissions Specialist
707.664.3014, margaret.cook.imoto@sonoma.edu

Special Populations

Kerbrina Boyd
Admissions Specialist - Special Sessions / Transitory
707.664.3024, kerbrina.boyd@sonoma.edu
Billy Lo
Admissions Specialist - Recruited Student Athletes
707.664.3030, billy.lo@sonoma.edu

Admissions Staff

Management

Gustavo Flores
Director of Enrollment Management
707.664.4388, gustavo.flores@sonoma.edu
Natalie Kalogiannis
Interim Director of Admissions
707.664.2874, natalie.kalogiannis@sonoma.edu
Gina Geck
Associate Director of Student Outreach & Recruitment
707.664.3035, gina.geck@sonoma.edu

Support Staff

Vicki Johnson
Administrative Support Coordinator
707.664.3204, vicki.johnson@sonoma.edu