Meet Your Advising Teams

Advising Services - Salazar Hall 1070

ADVISING STAFF FOR UNDECLARED STUDENTS

Located in Salazar Hall 1070 • 707 664 2730

MANAGEMENT/ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Dr. John Kornfeld
Associate Vice President, Undergraduate Studies
707.664.2101, john.kornfeld@sonoma.edu
Lisa Brooks
Administrative Program Specialist
Advising, Career, EOP & Testing Services/Summer Bridge Program
707.664.2865, lisa.brooks@sonoma.edu

ADVISORS

Ann Mansfield
Career Services Specialist
707.664.2730, ann.mansfield@sonoma.edu
Edie Brown
Advisor/Compliance & At-risk Coordinator
707.664-4157, edie.brown@sonoma.edu
Janet Swing
Lead Advisor
707.664-4157, janet.swing@sonoma.edu
Vanessa Bascherini
Advisor
707.664-2730, vanessa.bascherini@sonoma.edu
Khou Yang-Vigil
Advisor
707.664.2730, yang.vigi@sonoma.edu

Contact Us
Call Center hours are M - F, 9am - 4pm at 707-664-4464.

To accommodate students who are in school, participating in extra-curricular opportunities and/or working, we also have an Online Chat that is conducted every Tues., Wed., Thurs., from 8pm - 9pm.

You can also email mailto:myfirstyear@sonoma.edu at any time. If you email on the weekend someone will return your message on Monday by the end of the work day.

Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) - Salazar Hall 1060

Luis B. Vega
Advisor, EOP Admissions Coordinator, Testing Coordinator
Luis.Vega@sonoma.edu

Andre Bailey
Advisor
andre.bailey@sonoma.edu

Sandra Shand
Advisor
sandra.shand@sonoma.edu