Contact Academic Affairs


Academic Affairs

Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Ave
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: 707-664-2192
Fax: 707-664-4060

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm 

 

Office of the Provost

Dr. Jeri Echeverria 
Interim Provost, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer
(707) 664-2028
jeri.echeverria@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Jo-ann Dapiran
Assistant to the Provost
(707) 664-2028
joann.dapiran@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

 

Shawn Kilat
Director of Academic Budget
(707) 664-3001
shawn.kilat@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Douangta Sorensen
Assistant Budget Analyst
(707) 664-2773
douangta.sorensen@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024


Academic Programs & Graduate Studies

Karen Moranski

Dr. Karen Moranski
Associate Vice President for Academic Programs
Academic Programs
(707) 664-3521
karen.moranski@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Kimberly Purdy
Administrative Analyst Specialist for Academic Programs
Academic Programs
(707) 664-3609
kimberly.purdy@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

David Hartranft
Administrative Analyst for Academic Programs
Graduate Studies
(707) 664-2215
david.hartranft@sonoma.edu

Merith Weisman
Community Engagement & Social Media Coordinator
Center for Community Engagement 
(707) 664-3202
merith.weisman@sonoma.edu
Schulz 1103B

Katie Musick
Degree Audit & Catalog Analyst
 Academic Programs
Academic Programs
(707) 664-2844
musick@sonoma.edu
Stev 1041


Faculty Affairs

Dr. Deborah Roberts
Interim Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs,
Chief Research Officer
Faculty Affairs
(707) 664-3236
deborah.roberts@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Casey Valdez
Assistant to the AVP for Faculty Affairs
Faculty Affairs
(707) 664-3236
casey.valdez@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041


Sally Sacchetto
Director of Faculty Personnel 
Faculty Affairs
(707) 664-3170
sacchett@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Celeste McDonald
Faculty Employment Specialist 
Faculty Affairs
(707) 664-2032
celeste.mcdonald@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Vanessa Poblano
Confidential Administrative Assistant / Receptionist
Faculty Affairs
(707) 664-2192
vanessa.poblano@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1041

Reporting & Analytics

Sean Johnson
Sr. Director, Records, Reporting and Analytics
Reporting and Analytics
(707) 664-4032
sean.jeanson@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024

Dennis Goss
Academic Affairs Scheduler
(707) 664-3212
dennis.goss@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024



Kathryn Atwood
Data Analyst
Reporting and Analytics
(707) 664-3250
kathryn.atwood@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024

Chelsea Kilat
Data Analyst
Reporting and Analytics
(707) 664-2102
chelsea.kilat@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024

Ariana Diaz de Leon
Data Analyst
Reporting and Analytics
(707) 664-2101
ariana.diazdeleon@sonoma.edu
Stevenson 1024


Office of Faculty Research and Sponsored Programs (OFRSP)

Jeff Wilson
Senior Director
Office of Faculty Research & Sponsored Programs
(707) 664-3715
jeff.wilson@sonoma.edu
Salazar Hall, 2nd Floor

Arcelia Sandoval
Administrative & Financial Support  Office of Faculty Research & Sponsored Programs
(707) 664-2066
arcelia.sandoval@sonoma.edu
Salazaar Hall, 2nd Floor


Information Technology

Jason Wenrick
AVP for Academic Affairs and Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Information Technology
(707) 664-3155
jason.wenrick@sonoma.edu Schulz Library

Jestina Casas
Administrative Assistant
Information Technology
(707) 664-3153
jestina.casis@sonoma.edu
Schulz Library